Earl "Bubba" Porche

College Student Achievement Award

Criteria for Nomination

· Nomination by a certified professional LATA member 

· Nomination form 

· Must be a student currently enrolled at a College or University in Louisiana.

Supporting Documents

Each application must have the following documents submitted in order for the nomination application to be considered complete:

  1. Personal letter from the applicant (to include)
    • High School /Collegiate athletic training student experience.
    • Why do you deserve this award?
    • What are you plans for the future?
  2. Include unoffcial transcript or a letter from College / University Official.
    • Grade point average of 2.5 or better (out of a 4.0)
  3. Two (2) additional letters of recommendation sent directly to LATA Vice President at latavicepresident@gmail.com
    • Preferably one (1) from a state licensed member of LATA

Previous Winners of the Bubba Porche Award


High School

1986 - Petra Marcia, DeRidder High School
1987 - Ben Rideaux, John Ehret High School
1988 - Heather Colley, DeRidder High School
1989 - Corey Termine, John Ehret High School
1990 - Scott Newman, Belaire High School
1992 - Chris Cline, John Ehret High School
1993 - Olivia McIntyre, Belaire High School
1994 - Scott Hornsby, Fenton High School
1995 - Jody Abrams, Covington High School
1996 - Katie Waller, Broadmoor High School
1997 - Shaun Templet, H.L. Bourgeois High School
1998 - Jessica Lind Cambre, Lutcher High School
1999 - Sarah Wolfe, Covington High School
2000 - Will Hopkins, Oak Grove High School
          Hollie Thompson, Loranger High School
2001 - Megan Crawford, Eunice High School
2002 - Randi Berwick, Barbe High School
2003 - Matthew Rodrigue, Destrehan High School
2004 - Amber Petrey, Lutcher High School
2005 - Julia Ann Landry, St. Amant High School
2006 - Mariah Green, Jeanerette High School
2007 - Trent Duplantis, Lake Arthur High School
2008 - Jimmy Wayne Ross, Ruston High School
2009 - Ryan Barbier, Assumption High School
2010 - Randi Kaye DeVillier, Eunice High School
2011 - Mary-Paige Johnson, Loyola Prep High School

2012 - Kyle Arceneaux, St. Amant High School













College / University

Larry D'Antoni, Nicholls State University
John Roy, University of Louisiana - Lafayette
Sandy Haygood, Tulane University
Brent Boudreaux, University Louisiana - Lafayette
Charles Henderson, University of Louisiana - Monroe
Michele Gragert, University of Louisiana - Monroe
Ricky Casteneda, University Louisiana - Lafayette
Billy Bobo, University of Louisiana - Monroe
Linda Stark, University of Louisiana - Monroe
Paul Stoufflet, University Louisiana - Lafayette
James Wells, University of Louisiana - Monroe
Travis Soileau, University Louisiana - Lafayette
Matthew Rasberry, McNeese State University
David Bourque, University Louisiana - Lafayette

Lorena Ramirez Tidwell, Southeastern University
John Boudreaux, McNeese State University
Courtney Butler, Louisiana College
Justin Gremillion, Southeastern Louisiana University
Scott Giardina, Southeastern Louisiana University
Scott Giardina, Southeastern Louisiana University
Chris Lemoine, Louisiana College
Dereck Skidmore, University Louisiana - Lafayette
Scott Herbert, Nicholls State University
Jeremy Harville, McNeese State University
Nicole Phegley, Southeastern Louisiana University
Nicole Phegley, Southeastern Louisiana University

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software