Eugene Christmas College Student

Educational Scholarship


Criteria for Nomination

· Nomination by a Professional Member of LATA at a University or College in Louisiana.

· Nomination form 

· Participation as an athletic training student for a minimum of one (1) year

Supporting Documents

Each application must have the following documents submitted in order for the nomination application to be considered complete:

  1. Personal letter from the applicant (to include)
    • Collegiate athletic training student experience.
    • Why do you deserve this scholarship?
    • What are you plans for the future?
  2. Include unoffcial transcript or a letter from University Official.
    • Grade point average of 2.5 or better (out of a 4.0)
  3. Two (2) additional letters of recommendation sent directly to Education Committee Chair at
    • Preferably one (1) from a state certified member of LATA


Please send all application, information and letters of recommendation

Recipients of "Doc" Christmas Award

1997 - Cary Berthelot, Southeastern Louisiana University
1999 - Tiffany Gary, University of Louisiana - Lafayette
2001 - Robin Vidrine, University of Louisiana - Lafayette
2003 - Justin Gremillion, Southeastern Louisiana University
2005 - Scott Giardina, Southeastern Louisiana University
2007 - Christopher Lemoine, Louisiana College
2009 - Scott Hebert, Nicholls State University
2011 - Nicole Phegley, Southeastern Louisiana University

1998 - Travis Soileau, University of Louisiana - Lafayette
2000 - Matthew Raspberry, McNeese State University
2002 - John Boudreaux, McNeese State University
2004 - Lauren Gontkof, Louisiana State Univeristy
2006 - Christopher Lemoine, Louisiana College
2008 - Rachel Zgrabik, Louisiana State Univeristy
2010 - Erin Greenwich, Louisiana State Univeristy
2012 - Nicole Phegley, Southeastern Louisiana University

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software